Skip to main content
EventsFeatured

Disciples Virtual Gathering

By April 28, 2021No Comments

Saturday, August 7, 2021

An opportunity for Disciples to connect, learn, worship, and imagine new ways of gathering as church.

Theme
The day will focus on the covenant we share as Disciples and the promise of Romans 8:38-39 that nothing can separate us from the love of God.

Schedule
Gathering and Welcome 11:00am ET/8:00am PT

The gathering begins with words of welcome, music, and a brief orientation to the virtual meeting space.

Bible Study 11:15am -1:00pm ET/8:15am – 10:00am PT

Disciples scholars Yolanda Norton and Eric Smith will offer reflections on our theme and focus scripture, followed by Q and A from participants.

Workshops
Session 1: 2:00pm – 3:15pm ET/11:00am – 12:15pm PT
Session 2: 3:30pm – 4:45 ET/12:30pm – 1:45pm PT

Interactive learning opportunities from general ministry leaders and other ministry partners.

Worship 7:00pm – 9:00pm ET/4:00pm – 6:00pm PT

Featuring a roll call of regions and General Minister and President Terri Hord Owens preaching.

Exhibit Hall
Throughout the day, a virtual exhibit hall will allow participants to connect with ministry partners and shop for gifts, books, and resources.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.