Regional Elders

Current Regional Elders & Ministry Areas

The individuals and teams listed below are the current 2012 Regional Elders.
Some congregations are not currently represented under the care of a Regional Elder. If you or someone you know is interested in becoming an Elder for a geographic area, please fill out the form and/or contact Rev. Teresa Dulyea-Parker at [email protected] for further information.

Illinois Valley Cluster

Elder Rev. Arvil Bass

Eureka Christian Church
Faith Alive, Peoria
FCC of Creve Coeur
FCC of Henry
FCC of Pekin
FCC of Peoria
Glen Oak CC, Peoria
Mackinaw Christian Church
Memorial Christian Church
Sunnyland CC, Washington
Washburn Christian Church

Livingston McLean Cluster

Elder Rev. Dr. Beth Rupe

Arrowsmith Christian Church
Bellflower Christian Church
Carlock Christian Church
Centennial CC, Bloomington
Church of Christ Uniting, Lexington
Colfax Christian Church
FCC of Bloomington
FCC of Flanagan/Long Point CC
FCC of Pontiac
New Covenant Community

Decatur Cluster

Elder Joe Culpepper

Berea CC, Mt. Auburn
Central CC, Decatur
Christian Church of Oreana
Crestview CC, Decatur
Davis Memorial CC, Taylorville
FCC of Bement
FCC of Blue Mound
Illiopolis Christian Church
Mechanicsburg Christian Church
Niantic Christian Church
Prairie Avenue CC, Decatur

Rock River North Cluster

Elder Neil Deupree

FCC of Dixon
FCC of Janesville
FCC of Princeton
FCC of Rockford
FCC of Rock Falls
FCC of Sterling
FCC of Walnut
New Bedford Christian Church
Pine Creek CC, Polo
Second Christian Church, Rockford
Washington Park, Rockford

Lakeland Cluster

FCC of Arcola
FCC of Bethany
FCC of Casey
FCC of Paris
FCC of Sullivan
Marshall Ave CC, Mattoon
Old State RD CC, Charleston
Vine Street CC, Arthur

Wabash Cluster

Elder Doris Beckerman

Barney’s Prairie CC, Mt. Carmel
FCC of Albion
FCC of Lawrenceville
FCC of Mount Carmel
FCC of Olney
FCC of Robinson

Wenois / New Hope Cluster

Elder Terry Foland & Elder Frieda Foland

Central CC, Havana
Chandlerville Christian Church
Clayton Christian Church
Cuba Christian Church
Ipava/Lewiston Christian Church
Illinois Street CC, Lewiston
Lomax Christian Church
FCC of Barry
FCC of Canton
FCC of Carthage
FCC of Macomb
FCC of Mount Sterling
FCC of Quincy
FCC of Rushville
Frederick Christian Church
Timewell Christian Church
Ursa Christian Church

Urban-Metro Cluster

Elder Dwight Bailey, Elder Ruben Cruz

Big Life CC, Oswego
Chicago Christian Church
Christian Church of Arlington Heights
Christian Church of Villa Park
Community CC, Lincolnshire
FCC of Downers Grove
FCC of Maywood
Grace Community CC, Aurora
Hometown CC, Chicago
Iglesia Cristiana, Milwaukee
Jackson Boulevard Christian Church
Park Manor CC, Chicago
Parkway Gardens CC, Chicago
Root and Branch CC, Chicago
Spanish Christian Church
United CC of Country Club Hills
University CC, Chicago

East Prairie Cluster

Elder Donald Graham

Bourbonnis Central
Champaign UniPlace
Cissna Park Union
Danville Central
Gibson City First
Hoopeston First
Rantoul Bethany Park
Urbana Disciples of Christ
Watseka First