Cart

Events

Pastoring in a Time of Pandemic

Download Flyer PDF

Solihten Institute and Care and Counseling present a live interactive webinar Pastoring in a Time of Pandemic A conversation about the intersection of faith and mental health in these unprecedented times

Join us as Rev. Kelli Walker-Jones and Rev. Dr. Graham Standish provide important information of how mental health dynamics can intersect with one’s faith as we live in these challenging times. This conversation is especially timely as congregational leadership are discussing when and how to begin to join together in face to face worship. Both speakers also have personal and professional experience to understand how clergy may also have been impacted by the transitions and stresses of the past few months.

Kelli Walker-Jones, MDiv is the director of TPC (Triangle Pastoral Counseling) in Raleigh, North Carolina. She is an ordained United Methodist minister and a member of the North Carolina Annual Conference. Her academic preparations include a B.A., Rhodes College, Memphis, TN and an M.Div., the Divinity School, Duke University. A minister for over 30 years, her experience includes rural church ministry, large church staff ministry and serving on the staff at Duke Divinity School where she worked extensively with ministerial students in recruitment, supervision, and field placement. Click to read more about Rev. Kelli Walker-Jones.

Graham Standish, PhD, MSW, MDiv, MA is the director of the Samaritan Counseling • Guidance • Consulting Center in Sewickley Pennsylvania. He served as the senior pastor of Calvin Presbyterian Church in Zelienople Pennsylvania from 1996 – 2017. Prior to that, he served as a therapist in a psychiatric hospital, in a pastoral counseling agency, as a drug and alcohol therapist, and an internship as a hospital chaplain. His Master of Social Work is from the University of Pittsburgh, and the Master of Divinity was earned at Pittsburgh Theological Seminary. Click to read more about Rev. Dr. Graham Standish.

Yes, this will be another Zoom gathering, but it will be worth the screen time on

Thursday, May 21:
Eastern: 2:00 – 3:30 PM
Central: 1:00 – 2:30 PM
Mountain: 12:00 – 1:30 PM
Pacific: 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
Hawaii: 8:00 – 9:30 AM

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.